Last minute geek

last minute tech news from around the net

Sunday, Jul 05th

Last update07:51:31 PM

You are here: Home
Search
Search Only:

Search Keyword latest

Total: 25 results found.

As usual, Linux Mint's latest release, Mint 20, is better than ever, but its developers' refusal to make it easy to use Ubuntu Snap is a trifle annoying. Read all  ...
Thursday, 02 July 2020
Dirk Hohndel and Linus Torvalds talked about Linux developers, hardware, and coding in their latest, and first virtual Linux conversation. Read all  ...
Tuesday, 30 June 2020
Oracle Linux 8.2 is an enterprise-class server Linux distribution built from Red Hat Enterprise Linux (RHEL). Read all
Tuesday, 23 June 2020
The lightweight Linux distribution 4MLinux released the latest stable version, with new features and the latest app updates. Read all  ...
Monday, 22 June 2020
No meatballs? IKEA Harajuku breaks the mould. While we love getting lost in the sprawling IKEA warehouses, the trend seems to be moving towards smaller, city-centre stores. The latest IKEA store in Japan ...
Thursday, 11 June 2020
Black Arch Linux project announced the immediate availability of its latest version. Read all  ...
Wednesday, 10 June 2020
Devuan GNU/Linux 3.0 is a stable release based on the latest Debian GNU/Linux 10.4 "Buster" operating system. Read all  ...
Thursday, 04 June 2020
Coming five months after the previous release, the BlackArch Linux 2020.06.01 ISOs are here packed with more than 150 new tools Read all
Friday, 29 May 2020
Splunk is integrating open source Apache Kafka capabilities alongside Apache Pulsar support to better enable its latest Data Stream Processor release. Read all  ...
Thursday, 28 May 2020
Creality is currently running a kickstarter for their latest printer, the CR 6-SE. This machine is a solid upgrade from some of their previous models, bringing some modern features such as power failure ...
Wednesday, 27 May 2020
The latest release of Unbreakable Enterprise Kernel 6 (UEK6) is based on Linux kernel version 5.4. Read all  ...
Friday, 22 May 2020
With the release of Ubuntu 20.04 LTS (Focal Fossa) last month, Oracle has recently highlighted one of the features included in the latest VirtualBox 6.1 open-source virtualization software Read all  ...
Thursday, 21 May 2020
 9to5Linux: Lots of new features land in latest release of popular open source audio editing tool Read all  ...
Tuesday, 19 May 2020
The latest release of the open source cloud platform improves life cycle management features Read all  ...
Friday, 15 May 2020
15. Fedora 32 is officially here!
(English/Linuxtoday)
Latest release of Red Hat's community Linux distribution brings lots of goodness Read all  ...
Tuesday, 28 April 2020
REVIEW – The STM in the name STM Goods stands for Smarter Than Most.  The ChargeTree is their latest product, a smart wireless charger specifically aimed at your Apple products.  I am a big fan of doing ...
Sunday, 26 April 2020
ZDnet: The latest long-term support version of Ubuntu Linux, Focal Fossa, is one good-looking cat with nice features for desktop, server, and cloud users. Read all  ...
Friday, 24 April 2020
LinuxUprising: Whether you're new to Ubuntu or a long-time user, use this list of top things to do after installing the latest Ubuntu 20.04 LTS Read all  ...
Friday, 24 April 2020
ZDnet: Red Hat introduces its latest RHEL version that helps users to get the most from the hybrid cloud. Read all  ...
Wednesday, 22 April 2020
20. LMDE4: How Much Does Debian Matter?
(English/Linuxtoday)
LinuxInsider: Does it really matter whether you run this latest Linux Mint release, based on Debian Linux, instead of Linux Mint 19.3, based on Ubuntu Linux? Read all  ...
Tuesday, 07 April 2020
NEWS – The Fantom R Carbon Fiber Fan-Out Wallet is the latest wallet form Carbon Fiber Gear. They’re calling it the sports car of wallets because it has an aluminum chassis, with real carbon fiber inlay ...
Wednesday, 25 March 2020
NEWS – Our friends at Bellroy are constantly pushing the envelope in bag design. Their latest creation, the Apex Backpack, looks absolutely brilliant. It’s got that’s tightly composed, upscale profile ...
Monday, 23 March 2020
Want to enjoy the latest Steam games on the biggest screen in your house? Read all  ...
Thursday, 19 March 2020
9to5Linux: Derived from the recent Debian GNU/Linux 10.3 Buster operating system release and featuring the latest lightweight Xfce desktop environment Read all  ...
Wednesday, 18 March 2020
ostechnix: Ubuntu has a feature named Unattended Upgrades, which installs the latest security updates automatically. Read all  ...
Tuesday, 17 March 2020