Last minute geek

last minute tech news from around the net

Thursday, Jul 16th

Last update11:30:28 AM

You are here: Home
Search
Search Only:

Search Keyword security

Total: 25 results found.

Linux servers are at greater risk than ever. Here are our top tips for optimizing the security of your Linux system in this ever-evolving threat environment. Read all  ...
Wednesday, 15 July 2020
The most important security issue fixed in this new Linux kernel update was discovered in the SELinux network label handling implementation by Matthew Sheets. Read all  ...
Monday, 06 July 2020
While transparent source code may at first seem like a privacy nightmare, it is actually the complete opposite. Read all
Thursday, 02 July 2020
The new security patches address three vulnerabilities affecting Ubuntu 20.04 LTS, Ubuntu 19.10 and Ubuntu 18.04 LTS. Read all  ...
Saturday, 27 June 2020
A file server is a great asset but it doesn't cover all the bases for document organization, security, and revision tracking. Read all  ...
Friday, 26 June 2020
Yes, you read that headline correctly, Microsoft has just released a security program for Linux. Read all  ...
Thursday, 25 June 2020
Python-Backdoor is a fully undetectable backdoor written entirely in Python with the main purpose of contributing to the cybersecurity field. Read all  ...
Tuesday, 23 June 2020
The Linux Foundation wants to know exactly how programmers are dealing with security issues. Read all  ...
Friday, 19 June 2020
IDPS options for RHEL. Read all
Wednesday, 17 June 2020
Try this method of using an OCI runtime hook for tracing syscalls before you build a container. Read all
Tuesday, 16 June 2020
Dal 16 giugno via a quattro percorsi gratuiti sulla cyber security, la ricerca di lavoro, l’e-commerce, la cultura e il turismo digitale dopo l’emergenza Read all  ...
Thursday, 11 June 2020
The new Linux kernel security updates fix a big security issue. Read all  ...
Thursday, 11 June 2020
Linux security is a constant struggle but you can use fail2ban to protect authenticated services. Read all  ...
Wednesday, 10 June 2020
Linux security is a constant struggle but you can use fail2ban to protect authenticated services. Read all  ...
Thursday, 04 June 2020
Coming nine months after version 6.3, the Kodachi OS 7.0 release is dubbed Katana and it's here to introduce a new kernel series Read all
Thursday, 28 May 2020
Finding a downtime window to install security patches in order to handle kernel or operating system vulnerabilities can be difficult. Read all  ...
Saturday, 23 May 2020
Locking down a system isn't rocket science but it's not intuitive either. Read all
Saturday, 23 May 2020
Speakers from Shopify and LinkedIn outline open source database cloud and security challenges and best practices at the Percona Live Online conference. Read all  ...
Thursday, 21 May 2020
How to lock down your Linux system from unwanted access locally and across the network. Read all
Friday, 15 May 2020
Find out how to leverage systemd to increase the security of your services through sandboxing. Read all  ...
Tuesday, 12 May 2020
21. Kangaroo Privacy Camera review
(English/the-gadgeteer)
REVIEW – What if you wanted a security camera, but were worried about Big Brother or hackers watching you or your loved ones through said camera?  What if I told you there was a camera that can completely ...
Thursday, 07 May 2020
REVIEW – What are the features that you look for in a good outdoor home security camera? A battery-powered or solar-powered wire-free design? No monthly subscriptions? Easy installation? Today I want to ...
Friday, 24 April 2020
ClamAV is an Opensource Antivirus option for Linux/Unix O/S and protects your system against Trojans, malware and other security threats. Read all  ...
Wednesday, 22 April 2020
Tutto quello che c'è da sapere su Bitdefender Internet Security 2020, in modo da tenere lontano il pc da ogni minaccia L'articolo Bitdefender Internet Security 2020, una suite per preservare il pc da ogni ...
Friday, 17 April 2020
Phoronix: Update Git NOW Read all
Thursday, 16 April 2020