Last minute geek

last minute tech news from around the net

You are here: Home
Search
Search Only:

Search Keyword users

Total: 25 results found.

There are measures that Linux users can take to secure their wireless routers and protect their systems - most notably, conducting a Linux firmware replacement. Read all  ...
Tuesday, 04 August 2020
... keyboard and Master 3 mouse specifically designed for Mac users. So, in this review not only will … Logitech MX Keys & Master 3 mouse for Mac review Read More Read all  ...
Tuesday, 04 August 2020
Developers from several popular GNU/Linux distributions coordinated the release of updates for the GRUB2 bootloader, which is used in almost all distros to allow users to patch their systems against no ...
Thursday, 30 July 2020
Arch Linux has a cult status among desktop Linux users. What makes Arch Linux so popular? Read all  ...
Monday, 20 July 2020
A quite common Apache error and a good chunk of users have experienced it while testing their site. So what it this error? Read all  ...
Sunday, 19 July 2020
Numerous GNU/Linux distributions ship with NetworkManager by default to allow users to manage network connections, whether they're Wi-Fi or wired connections or VPN connections. Read all  ...
Friday, 17 July 2020
Ubuntu 19.10 is not a Long Term Support release so Canonical will no longer provide security and software updates for Ubuntu 19.10 users. Read all  ...
Friday, 17 July 2020
 Claws Mail 3.17.6 is here to implement a new Phishing warning that will prompt users whenever they copy a phishing URL, in addition to clicking a phishing URL. Read all  ...
Tuesday, 14 July 2020
With Teamviewer, users can share their desktops, share files, and even hold online meetings. Read all  ...
Wednesday, 01 July 2020
Udev (userspace /dev) is a Linux sub-system for dynamic device detection and management. Read all  ...
Thursday, 25 June 2020
NEWS – A few years back Apple added the Touch Bar to some of their laptops, an attempt to give users more input space.  Other manufacturers have been looking to improve upon Apple’s idea — not a difficult ...
Tuesday, 23 June 2020
Another handy command from the GNU Core Utilities package. Read all
Thursday, 18 June 2020
  Read all
Wednesday, 17 June 2020
How to disable SSH password authentication for specific users or groups in Linux and Unix operating systems. Read all  ...
Wednesday, 10 June 2020
Zorin is built from the ground up with beginners in mind, especially targeting those transitioning from Windows and macOS. Read all
Wednesday, 03 June 2020
The Linux 5.7 kernel series ships with lot of goodies. Read all
Tuesday, 02 June 2020
9to5Linux: In an attempt to put user privacy first, the Vivaldi web browser now features Startpage as a search engine option. Read all
Thursday, 21 May 2020
Mind maps are diagrams used to organize information visually in hierarchical ways that show relationships among the elements that make up the map. Read all
Sunday, 10 May 2020
 There are a few common errors that users encounter with the command line YouTube-dl Read all  ...
Tuesday, 28 April 2020
ZDnet: The latest long-term support version of Ubuntu Linux, Focal Fossa, is one good-looking cat with nice features for desktop, server, and cloud users. Read all  ...
Friday, 24 April 2020
NEWS – Samsung and Apple have announced that users of Samsung Smart TVs made in the last two years will be able to download Apple’s Music app to access their music directly on their TV. The interface is ...
Friday, 24 April 2020
ZDnet: Red Hat introduces its latest RHEL version that helps users to get the most from the hybrid cloud. Read all  ...
Wednesday, 22 April 2020
arstechnica: FreeBSD-derived GhostBSD welcomes users directly into a full desktop experience. Read all  ...
Wednesday, 15 April 2020
ostechnix: Flatseal is a simple graphical GTK application that allows the users to review and modify flatpak apps basic permissions in Linux. Read all  ...
Thursday, 09 April 2020
Hackers are attempting to compromise Docker servers en masse via exposed APIs Read all
Wednesday, 08 April 2020