Last minute geek

last minute tech news from around the net

Thursday, Jun 17th

Last update06:00:47 PM

You are here: Search
Search
Search Only:

Search Keyword laptop

Total: 25 results found.

Lenovo is keeping to its promise of delivering more and more Linux laptops. Read all  ...
Wednesday, 09 June 2021
GNOME Desktop: This article explains how to automatically disable the laptop touchpad when an external mouse is plugged in and how to disable the touchpad while typing. Read all  ...
Friday, 04 June 2021
bat is a simple command line tool for easily setting and checking the ASUS battery charging stop threshold, in order to help extend battery life. Learn more here. Read all
Wednesday, 02 June 2021
The Linux hardware company has been adding Coreboot support to its laptops since early March 2021. Read all  ...
Tuesday, 01 June 2021
  Read all
Saturday, 29 May 2021
... a few occasions when no laptop was available. Now I get to test the Dragon Touch MAX10 … Dragon Touch MAX10 Plus QLED Android tablet review Read More Read all  ...
Friday, 28 May 2021
... allows it to easily balance on top of a monitor or even a laptop screen. Right now you can save 60%. … Deal of the day – Save 60% off a webcam to improve your WFH setup Read More Read all ...
Monday, 24 May 2021
... productivity often comes with compromises – you can focus on one device that is handy, but have to physically shift … GliDOCK laptop phone dock review – Keep your phone close Read More Read ...
Sunday, 23 May 2021
If you're in the market for a new Linux laptop, Entroware Proteus is now on sale as an ultra-portable and ultra-professional Linux notebook. Learn more here. Read all  ...
Saturday, 22 May 2021
The Linux-powered TUXEDO InfinityBook Pro 14 laptop is now in its 6th generation, and, for the first time, it ships with a bigger, brighter, and sharper 14-inch display. Learn about the new release here. ...
Thursday, 20 May 2021
... Laptop. Read all  ...
Wednesday, 19 May 2021
REVIEW – This review was an interesting challenge.  I was expecting the Vastking K100 Windows laptop to fall short of my expectations based on the spec-sheet, but it surprised me in both good and bad ways.  ...
Wednesday, 19 May 2021
NEWS – The first time that I built my own desktop computer from choosing the case, motherboard, video card, etc, I was hooked. I loved the do-it-yourself geeky aspect of it. Then laptops came out and I ...
Monday, 17 May 2021
Read all
Sunday, 16 May 2021
Start saving your pennies. Frameworks have put their game-changing DIY laptop on pre-order in three base configurations and tested with Windows Pro 10, Ubuntu LTA, and Fedora. Read all  ...
Saturday, 15 May 2021
The NVIDIA 460.80 video driver is here to bring support for a plethora of new laptop GPUs. Read all  ...
Wednesday, 12 May 2021
Microsoft Surface Laptop 3, uno dei gioielli targati Microsoft, è in offerta su Amazon con un risparmio di ben 400 euro. Read all  ...
Sunday, 09 May 2021
REVIEW – I’ve been using the Mobile Pixels DUEX Plus dual monitor screen since I reviewed it, but the small size does detract from the convenience of being attached to the laptop.  When the offer came ...
Saturday, 08 May 2021
TLP's default settings are well optimized for saving Linux laptop battery power. Read all  ...
Saturday, 08 May 2021
Install or test Ubuntu, or use it as a personal operating system that can be used on any laptop or desktop. Read all  ...
Friday, 07 May 2021
The Mk V promises great battery life, a bigger and more beautiful display, as well as newer and more powerful components. Read all
Wednesday, 05 May 2021
REVIEW – As new devices that are thinner and lighter hit the market, suddenly carrying that messenger bag with a 3” thick laptop compartment doesn’t make a lot of sense. And if you have to take along a ...
Sunday, 02 May 2021
CROWDFUNDING NEWS – Laptops are great when you use them on a desk, but for extended use on your lap, they can become hot and not so comfortable. That’s where a laptop desk is handy and the iSwift Pi laptop ...
Tuesday, 27 April 2021
Two days back, one of my friends tried to install Parrot Security OS on his Asus Tuf Laptop. While installing, he faced an issue. Read all  ...
Tuesday, 27 April 2021
Tested for driver and network compatibility, these Linux-friendly laptops come with nice prices to boot. Read all  ...
Thursday, 22 April 2021