Last minute geek

last minute tech news from around the net

Sunday, Jul 05th

Last update07:51:31 PM

You are here: Search
Search
Search Only:

Search Keyword service

Total: 25 results found.

Read all
Wednesday, 01 July 2020
Read all
Wednesday, 24 June 2020
Linux-PAM is a powerful suite of shared libraries used to dynamically authenticate a user to applications or services. Read all  ...
Sunday, 14 June 2020
Linux security is a constant struggle but you can use fail2ban to protect authenticated services. Read all  ...
Wednesday, 10 June 2020
Linux security is a constant struggle but you can use fail2ban to protect authenticated services. Read all  ...
Thursday, 04 June 2020
Composer.js is a framework and toolset for rapidly building back-end API services using NodeJS. Read all  ...
Thursday, 04 June 2020
If you need a quick and easy web service, the Python SimpleHTTPServer might be right for you. Read all  ...
Thursday, 28 May 2020
Rclone is a command line cloud storage synchronization program that allows accessing and synchronizing files between your filesystem and cloud storage services Read all  ...
Wednesday, 27 May 2020
Instaclustr co-founder and CTO Ben Bromhead explains why open source databases like Cassandra are increasingly enterprise grade Read all
Friday, 22 May 2020
Bee awesome and make this tiny home. Two days ago was World Bee Day — May 20 — and it’s easy to overlook these tiny creatures so essential to life on this planet. Bees and the service ...
Friday, 22 May 2020
Google rilascia i nuovi strumenti per il contact tracing aggiornando Google Play Services per i dispositivi con almeno Android 6. Tutto pronto per Immuni. The post COVID-19, le notifiche di esposizione ...
Thursday, 21 May 2020
Watchman is an open source and cross-platform file watching service that watches files and records or performs actions when they change Read all  ...
Tuesday, 19 May 2020
An in-depth look at the service and path units that make up systemd-tmpfiles and the configurations that ensure your system runs smoothly and stays clean Read all  ...
Thursday, 14 May 2020
Find out how to leverage systemd to increase the security of your services through sandboxing. Read all  ...
Tuesday, 12 May 2020
LinuxUprising: MellowPlayer is a free and open source Qt-based desktop application for using and integrating cloud music services Read all  ...
Wednesday, 29 April 2020
Ntfy is a simple yet serviceable cross-platform Python utility that enables you to automatically get desktop notifications on demand Read all  ...
Thursday, 16 April 2020
Like most business out there, Adafruit closed down when things really started getting nasty. However, shortly after their shutdown, Adafruit was deemed as an “essential service and business for critical ...
Tuesday, 07 April 2020
KiCad Services needs your help transferring the schematics of the newly opened ventilator into a modern, usable, open format. Read more on MAKE The post Makers Wanted: Fix These Medtronic Ventilator Schematics ...
Friday, 03 April 2020
... serviceable, having a real, physical keyboard makes typing so much easier.  My wife teaches English online, … ZAGG Messenger Folio iPad keyboard case review Read More Read all  ...
Thursday, 02 April 2020
itsFOSS: Rambox is an all-in-one messenger that lets you use multiple services Read all  ...
Wednesday, 01 April 2020
9to5Linux: Ubuntu gets MORE pi Read all
Wednesday, 01 April 2020
itsFOSS: Nextcloud is an open source software that can be used to store files, photos and videos for personal usage like Dropbox. But it’s more than just a private cloud service. Read all  ...
Friday, 27 March 2020
Each network service running on a Linux system uses a particular protocol Read all  ...
Tuesday, 24 March 2020
Nrpe, or Nagios Remote Plugin Executor, is the client side service of a monitoring setup. Read all  ...
Thursday, 19 March 2020
TCL sta dando vita a questo nuovo servizio con lo scopo di poter gestire meglio le richieste da parte degli utenti europei. The post TCL: aperto il Global Customer Service Center appeared first on Webnews. ...
Wednesday, 18 March 2020